Bullet resistant Fiberglass is the best choice for wall armor. It’s a fraction of the cost of Kevlar panels or any other bullet resistant materials for walls and is the most commonly used product in the bulletproof industry to protect any surface that is not a window. It’s the foundational building material for the Bulletproof industry.

Maxguard is the brand of choice when Bullet Resistant Wall Armor is needed. Maxguard is the only choice when it comes to Safe Rooms, or high level security wall armor. The reason is that Maxguard is not only a bulletproof panel used for bullet resistant protection for walls, it is also Fire Rated to the highest level and produces no toxic smoke in the event of a fire. It is also a green product and it qualifies for LEED points.

Security Door
bullet resistant fiberglass

Bullet resistant fiberglass is essential to protect any kind of structure. It can come in levels 1 through level 8, enought to stop rounds from a .22 to an AR-15.

It can be customized to protect walls, counters and even furniture.
Our bullet resistant fiberglass has been extensively tested to ensure that you receive the best protection on the market.

There are many bullet resistant fiberglass products on the market today, but only MaxGuard gold offers flame resistance, LEED qualifications, in addition to bullet resistance.

fire resistant
Maxguard Gold is one of the only commercially available Class 1-A fire-rated Bullet resistant materials that meets both Bullet Resistant and Fire Resistant Standards. MaxGuard is being used in commercial, government, School structures, Hospitals, wherever ballistic protection is desired, while complying with numerous federal and state flame and smoke protection regulations. MaxGuard provides greater security and protection in walls, doors, counters, or other applications, as compared to polyester-based ballistic laminates. The difference is that MaxGuard Gold will not burn and does not produce toxic smoke when exposed to the threat of fire. As we are aware, fire is normally present in large scale violent events, so it’s imperative to choose a bullet resistant product that is safe in the event of a fire

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

no burn
Burn test: Unlike Maxguard Gold Phenolic resin fiberglass, the more common polyester fiberglass does burn, as well as produce noxious smoke.
Burn test: Maxguard Gold Phenolic Resin Fiberglass did not combust. Only minor carbon scoring is visible
VIDEO: Burn Test MaxGuard Phenolic Fiberglass
VIDEO: Burn Test Polyester Fiberglass
*FIRST NAME: A value is required.
*LAST NAME: A value is required.
*PHONE: A value is required.
*EMAIL: A value is required.
*CITY: A value is required.
*STATE: Please select an item.




MaxGuard LLC.
220 Newport Coast Dr #11-591 Newport Beach Ca. 92660


contact us

LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) is an internationally recognized green building certification system,  providing third-party verification that a building or community was designed and built using strategies aimed at improving performance across all the metrics that matter most: energy savings, water efficiency, CO2 emissions reduction, improved indoor environmental quality, and stewardship of resources and sensitivity to their impacts.

Developed by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC), LEED provides building owners and operators a concise framework for identifying and implementing practical and measurable green building design, construction, operations and maintenance solutions.

LEED is flexible enough to apply to all building types – commercial as well as residential. It works throughout the building lifecycle – design and construction, operations and maintenance, tenant fitout, and significant retrofit. And LEED for Neighborhood Development extends the benefits of LEED beyond the building footprint into the neighborhood it serves.

LEED provides a point system to score green building design and construction. The system is categorized in five basic areas: Sustainable Sites, Water Efficiency, Energy and Atmosphere, Materials and Resources, and Indoor Environmental Quality. Buildings are awarded points based on the extent various sustainable strategies are achieved.

leed qualified
leed qualified